Saturday, August 20, 2016

Character Map Post Vampire Creed by Rain Grey


Title: Vampire Creed
Author: Rain Grey
Series: Standalone
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: May 21 2016
Edition/Formats: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:
Blaine will do anything for the sake of Wendy, even if it’s against her wishes. She had quickly become a ray of light in his dark world and he had no plans of losing her. So when Red tells him that the deaths in town maybe related to her, Blaine accepts the case even after swearing never to work for the council again. He soon realizes there is more going on than the council had imagined and Wendy’s life was truly in danger. His fear of losing his new found love slowly becomes a reality as Blaine realizes his enemy is more powerful than he can handle.

Wendy is finally settling into her new life as a vampire. She enjoys spending her days exploring her new world with Blaine and attending school. Their peaceful life together is short lived. Blaine suddenly gets called upon by the Vampiric Council to capture a vampire leading a group that is causing a large amount of human deaths in the area. Wendy soon finds herself drawn into the chase upon discovering it has something to do with Theo, the vampire that assaulted her and turned her into a Half-Blood. For Blaine’s sake, she decides to push past her fear of her attack in order to find clues that may help him solve the mystery. The thing she is most frighten of is forever no longer meaning forever.

Saturday, August 13, 2016

Character Profile Post Aligned Vol 2 by Ella Miles


Title: Aligned
Author: Ella Miles
Series: Aligned (Vol 2)
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Nov 30 2015
Editon/Formats: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
My mind is a mess.
I can’t live this way anymore. He thinks I’ve told him the worst, but I’ve barely told him anything at all.
I can’t love Landon.
He just brings more confusion. I need to leave. Then I can break through the chaos that haunts me.
— —
My mind has never been so clear.
I’m writing new songs faster than ever before. I’m falling for her, even as the secret that I’ve kept hidden for years threatens to reveal itself.
I can’t love Alex.
Everyone will know I’m a monster. I’ll stay away. It’s the only way.

***Aligned: Volume 2 is the second novella in a four part contemporary romance series. Volumes 3 & 4 will be full length novels Coming Spring 2016. ***

Monday, July 25, 2016

Exclusive Excerpt Chasing the Dream by Andrew Grey


Title: Chasing the Dream  
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: (Set in the Bronco Boys Universe) (Book 1 in Spin Off)
Genre:  M/M Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: July 11 2016
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Born with a silver spoon in his mouth, Brian Paulson has lived a life of luxury and ease. If he’s been left lonely because of his family’s pursuit of wealth and their own happiness, he figures it’s a small price to pay for what he sees as most important: money.
Cade McAllister has never had it easy. He works two jobs to support himself, his mother, and his special-needs brother. They don’t have much, but to Cade, love and taking care of the people who are important to him mean more than material possessions. When Cade is mugged in the park, he can’t afford to lose what little he has, and he’s grateful for Brian’s intervention.

Cade is given a chance to return the favor when Brian’s grandfather passes away and Brian’s assets are frozen. Cade offers Brian a place to stay and helps him find work, and the two men grow closer as they learn the good and the bad of the very different worlds they come from. Just as Brian is starting to see there’s more to life than what money can buy, a clause in his grandfather’s will could send their relationship up in smoke.

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Book Blitz Candlemoth: A Holy City Romance by Pauline West


Title: Candlemoth A Holy City Romance
Author: Pauline West
Series: Candlemoth A Holy City Romance (Book 1)
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: June 23 2016
Edition/Formats: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:

A bold and independent free spirit from the foster system of small town South Carolina, Lily is a survivor with skeletons in her closet. She knows what she wants and how to get it. And a spoiled rich playboy is not part of her plan- but Ry is irresistible.

The bad boy heir to the Calhoun fortune, Ry is a notorious Lowcountry playboy who's never met a challenge like gorgeous Lily Inoue.
How can someone so wrong feel exactly right?
Book Links




Pauline West is a bookworm, trail runner and bourbon lover. Her hobbies include mild hypochondria and ill-advised matchmaking.

Author Links



Sunday, July 10, 2016

You Never Could Be by Amy Romine


Title: You Never Could Be
Author: Amy Romine
Series: Standalone
Genre: Erotic Romance
Publisher: eXtasy Books
Release Date: May 8 2016
Edition: eBook
Source: Author for Blog Tour & Honest Opinion
Rating:

Blurb/Synopsis:
A passion-fueled encounter in the corridor of a hotel convention room reveals two anguished hearts struggling to reconnect despite life’s difficulties. Will Carlisle, the eye candy of the office, is every woman’s dream, tall, handsome, and dashingly charming. Sara Rozek never guessed he has secretly wanted her for months now. When a bad day falls upon them and Will breaks the reins of his own restraint, she sees the burning passion in his eyes, and there is no denying the mutual attraction. Will and Sara’s start quickly runs awry, and Sara becomes convinced she was played for a fool. Will begs her to listen to him, but she turns away in fear. Can Will mend her broken heart, or will the passion they shared vanish forever?

Saturday, July 9, 2016

Sonar the Surge by: B Truly & The Circle Complete by: KM Montemayor w/ Giveaway

Title: The Circle Complete
Author: K.M. Montemayor
Series: The Circle Series (3)
Genre: SciFi, Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: April 25 2014
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Love Trust Loss Peace. The Circle Complete.
Lilly and Charlie’s journey reaches its ultimate conclusion.   








Book Links
Goodreads

Title: Sonar the Cyclone
Author: B Truly
Series: The Sonar Series (3)
Genre: New Adult, Paranormal, Romance, SciFi
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: April 23 2016
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Converge with Your Destiny
   Eclipsed by darkness, the Romelands must face the ultimate quest. If they are forced toward the umbra peak, they will be completely obscured.
  Symone struggles with her most challenging battles … the conflict within herself. Losing loved ones steals part of her soul. Despair has created a gaping hole where her heart should be. Symone doesn’t even recognize herself. She has to determine if this is the person she’s turned into, or if it is who she has always been.
  Nile is an attractive aristocrat whose charm and arrogance drives Symone insane. Beyond Symone’s control, Nile is spun into her life. But she’s not sure if she can have a relationship with him or where that could lead her. Embracing love could make her whole again, but it may also destroy her. Symone must travel through the opaque light in order to find where her destiny lies.
  Symone’s family … Shiray and Syira, continue to fight in the feuds of their galaxy. Together they have to find the balance between compassion and sacrifice. Kadanans are being held captive, and they hold the fate of their world in their hands. They have only begun to understand the consequences of the devastating realities of war.
  The enemy of my enemy is my friend, is the philosophy the Romelands now abide by. With chaos and turmoil at every corner, they may forget what is worth fighting for. The surge for power has erupted. Only the strongest race will be left standing.

Book Links



a Rafflecopter giveaway

I am a native Texan and have lived in the Houston area for most of my life. I am a wife and mom who loves to read. When I'm not kicking an idea around in my head for a story, I read and review books on Good Reads Occasionally, I sleep.







Author Links


Other Works by K.M. Montemayor
The Circle Series
The Circle (Book 1)
Standalone




B Truly has wanted to be an author since she was fifteen years old and is grateful to have accomplished this dream. She has very vivid dreams and a wild imagination. She likes to read, watch tons of TV shows, and movies. She is addicted to romance and gets a thrill out of action and suspense. She writes New Adult, Fantasy, Sci-fi, and Paranormal-Romance.
In the Sonar series, B Truly said, “It was fun to explore different elements of Sci-fi romance and create various realms of powers for my characters. I want to show my readers that Sci-fi can be fun, but also traumatic. I hope you guys enjoy the Sonar Series.”
B Truly has three wonderful children and a husband who defines the person she is today. She works full-time as an Ultrasound technologist in Sugarland, Texas.



Author Links
Other Works by B Truly
The Sonar Series
Sonar the Surge (Book 3)



Wednesday, July 6, 2016

As Cold As Thorns by Isis Sousa Cover Reveal

Title: As Cold As Thorns
Author: Isis Sousa
Series: Standalone
Genre: Dark Fantasy/Gothic/Paranormal
Publisher: Tragic Books
Release Date: Nov 1 2016
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print