Thursday, July 9, 2020

Diamond in the Rough by Skye Warren Release Boost




Title: Diamond in the Rough
Author: Skye Warren
Series: The Diamond Trilogy Book 1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: July 7 2020
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ Audio, eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
I'm stepping off a nine hour flight when it happens. A white van. A dark hood. Every woman's worst nightmare. Now I'm trapped in an abandoned church. The man who took me says I won't be hurt. The man in the cell next to me says that's a lie. I'll fight with every ounce of strength, but there are secrets in these walls. I'll need every single one of them to survive.

DIAMOND IN THE ROUGH is a new dark romance from New York Times bestselling author Skye Warren. Finding yourself has never been so dangerous....

Book Links

Sunday, April 12, 2020

Power Divided by S. Behr * Guest Post*


Title: Power Divided
Author: S. Behr
Series: The Evolutionaries (Book 1)
Genre: YA, Coming of Age, Science Fiction, Fantasy
Publisher: Behr Ink
Release Date: Jan 21, 2020
Edition/Formats: Digital & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

Violet is the princess of Neyr, the third of the Nine Realms of Amera. At least, she was until the day came when Violet was to demonstrate her abilities to the people and solidify her place in Ameran Society. The citizens of Amera have extraordinary abilities, from living on the ocean floor to flying in the air. But no one can turn back time. When the unthinkable happens, tearing her heart and her family in two, Violet flees and is unable to escape a tidal wave of events that brings her face to face with forgotten truths buried for millennia. Only the discovery of a thousand lifetimes may provide the key to her return home. When old enemies arrive on the shores of Neyr, distrust and prejudice resurface. Secrets begin to explode all around Violet, setting her world on fire, and those she loves fall victim to a terrorists' plan to eradicate their enemies. But Amera stands in their way, and with no mercy, the enemy is willing to go through the innocent to get what they want. Violet turns to her best friend Lily, and a few unexpected new friends, who band together to save what they can of her realm, and the rest of Amera. But in the storm that has turned her world upside down, will Violet be able to overcome the nightmare of her past in order to save the future of everyone in Amera, and perhaps the world?

 



“This first volume in the Evolutionaries series skillfully balances intriguing worldbuilding, whose details are slowly revealed, with well-paced action sequences. It also ably handles Violet’s character development along the way while also offering a diverse, lovable supporting cast whose members become the protagonist’s close friends and allies. The novel effectively addresses themes of cooperation and isolationism as well as autonomy, consent, and moving on with one’s life after learning of long-held secrets.”
“A notable and thoughtful addition to the crowded shelf of post-apocalyptic YA novels.”  Kirkus Review

Book Links


What's the hardest thing about writing? 
Do you write in order or do you write out of order, and then go back to compose your story into one cohesive piece? 

Wow, okay writing? Hmm, I would have to say the hardest thing about writing is not sounding like I just watched an episode of the Kardashian. Just Kidding, I don’t actually watch their shows, no offense to anyone, I am just a fantasy and sci-fi nerd. 
When I started writing The Evolutionaries series, it didn’t have a name. Not a big surprise there, but I had this grand vision of what I wanted it to be. It was so big that my walls looked like a murder board, strings and post its everywhere. It stayed that way for the better part of two years, until we remodeled, and I had to get a giant dry erase board. Seriously it’s bigger than every door in my house.
In the beginning I tried working from the heart, that’s what most artists do in my opinion, and I don’t mean just writers. Musicians, painters, photographers, you name it, I have seen it or maybe even tried it, but when it came to writing, it didn’t work. 
What I found at the end of my first brilliant draft, was that I had written my version of the Silmarillion. (Even though I love LoTR, I had to read the first 3 chapters of the Silmarillion at least four times.) So in other words, I had to regroup and re-strategize because my story was one giant info dump.
Now that I have made my first round about the block, I have learned a lot and it changed everything about the way I approach writing. I hope for the better!
I definitely try to have a good idea of where I am headed, and I do set up rules for my characters, and the places they live and come from. So if I want to write something I have to say nope, she isn’t capable of that, and it keeps things in order for me and the developmental part of the process to a minimum. (Keep my editor happy, is my mantra.)
 Overall, I write my first draft close to the 75% mark straight through, then take a look. I make notes of what I feel is missing, characters that don’t seem necessary, and plots that just shouldn’t be a part of this project. Just yesterday I added two new chapters to the beginning of book 2 so I think I am a mixed bag. 
I like to have the bones down, then go back and put in the meat and flavor of what I think is my style of writing. Then finish strong. The one thing I dislike about most books is a short ending that feels unsatisfying. I would say there are more series I love that do that, and I wish they didn’t. 
But hey, years later, they came back and wrote additional trilogies to go along with it so maybe that was their master plan all along!
For me, I do have another series in mind, and if I can swing it, the third series will weave the two back together into a new series that stands alone with a whole new look on life in my universe with new characters and cameos of past characters people will already know and hopefully love as much as I do.

I love a good story, in all artforms. I have been a professional photographer for nearly 20 years and I had to learn to tell a story with a click of a button and capture the layers of emotion in a single image. Little did I know it was boot camp for writing.
Being an author was a childhood dream and as I got older it seemed to be a dream that grew further out of reach with each passing year. But with encouragement from a lot of friends, new and old, my husband being my biggest cheerleader, The Evolutionaries series has begun with Power Divided.
To keep me company during my writing bubbles are my husband and our fur babies. They love whatever I write, even if they can't read it but they don't always love the music I write to. We all have to make sacrifices! And I am still pinching myself ever since I found out, that, recently I became a Featured Author. Power Divided will be in the Feb 15th Issue of Kirkus Magazine.
"This first volume in the Evolutionaries series skillfully balances intriguing world building, whose details are slowly revealed, with well-paced action sequences. It also ably handles Violet’s character development along the way, while also offering a diverse, lovable supporting cast whose members become the protagonist’s close friends and allies. The novel effectively addresses themes of cooperation and isolationism, as well as autonomy, consent, and moving on with one’s life after learning of long-held secrets." excerpt from Kirkus Review about Power Divided.
Extended Bio from Sbehr.com
STEPHANIE BEHR
It took a long time to realize that being half Chinese and half Filipino, (the country I was born in), then growing up in Texas from the time I was less than a year old, made me a child of many faces, traditions, and ideologies. Needless to say, it was confusing. But it was also amazing, and I am the person I am because of all the places my life has taken me so far, and the people I have met along the way.
When I met my husband, he was a rock star, and I was his biggest fan. His first gift to me was a camera, and without the support of Pushmonkey (his band), I might not have learned how much I love photography and made a career full of priceless moments. Now, Howie is my biggest fan. With photography, we got to work together, and it has taken us around the world. Who would have thought that would happen when I opened that gift, my very first camera?
Photography is the study of light. To capture a story in a moment and freeze emotions with a single click. To commemorate memories for future generations. I learned how to tell a story with a single image. Little did I know it would also be what started me down the path of wanting to tell stories with the written word.
                   SEE YOU IN THE NEXT BOOK!     

 Author Links
Twitter @sbehr_author




Thursday, April 9, 2020

Catch of a Lifetime by Andrew Grey (Excerpt)


Title: Catch of a Lifetime
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Currently a Standalone Title
Genre: M/M Contemporary Romance
Publisher: DreamSpinner Press
Release Date: April 7 2020
Edition/Format: 1st Edition/Format ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Some moments happen once in a lifetime, and you have to catch them and hold on tight.
Arty Reynolds chased his dream to Broadway, but after his father is injured, he must return to the small fishing community where he grew up, at least until his dad is back on his feet.

Jamie Wilson fled his family farm but failed to achieve real independence. Arty is hiring for a trip on the gulf, and it’ll get Jamie one step closer to his goal.
Neither man plans to stay in Florida long-term, neither is looking for love, and they’re both blown away by the passion that sparks between them. But on a fishing boat, there’s little privacy to see where their feelings might lead. Passion builds like a storm until they reach land, where they also learn they share a common dream. The lives they both long for could line up perfectly, as long as they can weather the strain on their new romance when only one of them may get a chance at their dream.

Saturday, January 25, 2020

The Not-So Dead by Isaiyan Morrison


Title: The Not-So Dead
Author: Isaiyan Morrison
Series: The Dead Trilogy (Book 1)
Genre: Adult/Paranormal/Urban Fantasy/Dark Fiction
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
All Faye wants is another chance at being normal: hanging out with friends, playing video games, reading the latest Manga... As a wraith, her craving for a normal existence seems forever out of reach. When she makes the move to the small town of Hueman, Texas with her not-so dead nomadic family, she prays this fresh start will be the one that sticks.
Until... one of her kind is murdered by a mysterious man in a black mask.
With only Carter, an unlucky human witness, by her side, Faye must find a way to prevent the body count from rising and protect her family’s secret identity. As the man in the black mask lurks in the shadows waiting to strike again, her choice becomes a matter of life and death.
In the face of true evil, being normal is overrated.


Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Meet Essie by Isaiyan Morrison (The Not-So Dead)



•°• A THRILLING Free Read!!! •°•
Essie by Isaiyan Morrison
Isaiyan Morrison has introduced us to some new characters in her upcoming all new paranormal/urban fantasy titles from The Dead Trilogy. The first full length title The Not-So Dead will be releasing in just 2 weeks Jan 21 2020,
So if you’re ready to meet our last character and the world they live in
CONTINUE READING!!!

Tuesday, December 31, 2019

Meet Tristan by Isaiyan Morrison from (The Not-So Dead Trilogy)



•°• A THRILLING Free Read!!! •°•
Salome by Isaiyan Morrison
Isaiyan Morrison is slowly introducing us to some new characters (every two weeks) in her upcoming all new paranormal/urban fantasy trilogy The Not-So Dead. The first full length title in the trilogy will be releasing in Jan 2020
So if you’re ready to meet these new characters and the world they live in
CONTINUE READING!!!

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Meet Dusk from Isaiyan Morrison's The Not-So Dead Trilogy



•°• A THRILLING Free Read!!! •°•
Salome by Isaiyan Morrison
Isaiyan Morrison is slowly introducing us to some new characters (every two weeks) in her upcoming all new paranormal/urban fantasy trilogy The Not-So Dead. The first full length title in the trilogy will be releasing in Jan 2020
So if you’re ready to meet these new characters and the world they live in
CONTINUE READING!!!